internet gammill handi janome

AQS QuiltWeek® – Des Moines » Contests


The 2014 AQS QuiltWeek® in Des Moines, Iowa is:

October 1 – 4, 2014

Iowa Events Center
730 Third Street
Des Moines, Iowa 50309

Click here to view the 2013 AQS QuiltWeek – Des Moines Semi-finalist

Click here to view the 2013 AQS QuiltWeek – Des Moines Contest Winners!

Click here to view interviews with the winners from the 2013 AQS QuiltWeek – Des Moines, Iowa Contest

Any quiltmaker can enter a quilt they made, according the rules of the AQS Quilt Contest. More than $50,000 in cash awards will be given to the prizewinning quilts in this contest.

The quilt judged to be the Best of Show will receive $10,000; $3,500 each will be awarded for the Best Bed, Best Hand Workmanship, Best Machine Workmanship, Best Longarm Workmanship, Best Modern, and Best Wall quilts in the contest. $250 will be awarded to the Viewer’s Choice. In each of the five categories, $1,500 will be awarded for first place, $1,000 for second place, and $750 for third place.

The deadline for entering the Des Moines Quilt Contest is June 4, 2014. Notifications will be sent out on or before August 8, 2014. Click here to enter.

For more information about the contest, contact Andrea Ray, Contest Coordinator, at or 270-898-7903, ext. 174.

These links will assist you in entering and preparing your quilt for the AQS Quilt Contest.

ONLINE ENTRY is OPEN! Click here to enter.

How do I enter online? Click here to view the instructional video.

 Frequently Asked Questions